After the new team, PM Modi’s slogan of ‘Government for Growth’, best wishes to the ministers

After a major reshuffle and expansion in the cabinet, Prime Minister Narendra Modi has described his government as dedicated to development. PM Modi, in a tweet from the #Govt4Growth hashtag, congratulated the leaders who took oath as ministers on Wednesday and also said that his government will continue to work to fulfill the aspirations of the people.

PM Modi tweeted, “I congratulate all the comrades who took oath today and wish them all the best for their tenure as ministers. We will continue to work to fulfill the aspirations of the people and build a strong and prosperous India.

Home Minister Amit Shah also used #Govt4Growth to congratulate the ministers. He said, “Congratulations to all the colleagues who took the oath of the minister. I am sure that the entire cabinet under the leadership of PM Narendra Modi will make its best contribution in taking the welfare policies of the government to the people with full devotion and dedication and realizing the resolve of self-reliant India.

Read also: Now 77 ministers in Modi’s team, see whose promotion and who is the new entry

The Union Council of Ministers was reshuffled and expanded on Wednesday. Harshvardhan, Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Ravi Shankar PrasadLeaders like Prakash Javadekar, D V Sadananda Gowda, Santosh Gangwar were discharged from the Union Cabinet, while Jyotiraditya Scindia, who helped form the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government in Madhya Pradesh, and Narayan Rane from Shiv Sena joined the BJP. Was awarded the post of cabinet minister. In this expansion and reshuffle of the Council of Ministers, 36 new faces have been included, while seven current ministers of state have been promoted and included in the cabinet.

Eight new faces, including Scindia and Rane, were also given the status of cabinet ministers. President Ram Nath Kovind administered the oath of office and secrecy to all 43 members included in the Council of Ministers in a ceremony held at the Durbar Hall of Rashtrapati Bhavan. Modi has reshuffled and expanded the Union Council of Ministers for the first time since starting his second term as Prime Minister in May 2019 with 57 ministers.

Narayan Rane, Member of Rajya Sabha from Maharashtra as Cabinet Minister, Sarbananda Sonowal, former Chief Minister of Assam, Virendra Kumar, former Union Minister and MP from Tikamgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Rajya Sabha member from Madhya Pradesh, National President of Janata Dal United and Rajya Sabha member Ram Chandra Prasad Singh, BJP Rajya Sabha member from Odisha Ashwini Vaishnav and President of Paras faction of Lok Janshakti Party Pashupati Kumar Paras took oath. Apart from these, Kiren Rijiju, Rajkumar Singh, Hardeep Singh Puri and Mansukh Bhai Mandaviya also took oath as cabinet ministers. These four leaders have been promoted from Minister of State (Independent Charge) and given the status of Cabinet Minister.

Rijiju was earlier the Minister of State (Independent Charge) in the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports and Singh was earlier the Minister of State (Independent Charge) in the Ministry of Power while Puri was the Minister of State (Independent Charge) in the Ministry of Housing and Urban Development and Civil Aviation. Mandaviya was the Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways Transport. BJP general secretary and Rajya Sabha member from Rajasthan Bhupendra Yadav also took oath as a cabinet minister.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Hot Topics

Related Articles

You cannot copy content of this page