Oman bans flights to 24 countries, India also included in the list

New Delhi: There is an outcry in the world due to Corona virus. Millions of people are getting infected every day in the world due to Kovid-19. Meanwhile, many countries are also imposing restrictions on travel. In this sequence, Oman has indefinitely banned the entry of passenger aircraft from 24 countries into the country.

Oman on Thursday indefinitely banned the entry of passenger planes into the country from 24 countries, including India, Pakistan and Bangladesh. This decision has been taken as part of the efforts of the Gulf country to stop the spread of corona virus. It was announced from the official Twitter account of the Sultanate that flights have been suspended until further notice.

ban on these countries

It said that this decision has been taken in view of the measures being taken by the country to prevent the corona virus global epidemic. Other countries on the list are Britain, Tunisia, Lebanon, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Brunei, Singapore, Indonesia, the Philippines, Ethiopia, Sudan, Tanzania, South Africa, Ghana, Sierra Leone, Nigeria, Guyana, Colombia, Argentina and Brazil. .

How many infected cases in Oman?

Restrictions on arrival from some of these countries have been in force since April 24. On Wednesday, 1,675 new cases of corona virus infection were reported in Oman, after which the total cases of infection in Oman rose to 2,80,235. So far 3,356 people have died due to corona virus infection in Oman.

Read also: Corona Cases: 45 thousand new corona cases came in 24 hours, 784 active cases increased


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Hot Topics

Related Articles

You cannot copy content of this page