Reshuffle in Modi cabinet: Mansukh Mandaviya made health minister, Ashwini Vaishnav the new railway minister of the country

Along with expanding his cabinet, PM Narendra Modi has also made a big reshuffle in the ministries. The departments of many big ministers have also been changed. corona virus Due to the devastation caused in the second wave of infection, the Ministry of Health, which was snatched from Harsh Vardhan, has now been given to Mansukh Mandaviya. Mansukh, who comes from Gujarat, will also have the Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers. At the same time, Ashwini Vaishnav has been made the new Railway Minister of the country. Apart from this, he will also be the IT Minister. The Railway Minister was currently held by Piyush Goyal, who has now been given the Ministry of Textiles. Smriti Irani, who is handling the Ministry of Textiles, has now been made the Minister of Women and Child Development. The responsibility of the Ministry of Education has been given to Dharmendra Pradhan and now Hardeep Singh Puri has been made the Petroleum Minister.

PM Modi has now kept the Science Ministry with Harsh Vardhan, while Home Minister Amit Shah will now also have the responsibility of Minister of Cooperation. Madhya Pradesh’s big leader Jyotiraditya Scindia, who left Congress and joined BJP, has been given the Ministry of Civil Aviation. Bhupendra Yadav has been given the responsibility of Labor Ministry. Along with this, the charge of the Ministry of Environment will also be with him. This ministry was till now with Santosh Gangwar, who has been dropped from the cabinet. Anurag Thakur, who was till now Minister of State for Finance, has been promoted as Cabinet Minister and given the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting. Thakur, who was once a cricketer and cricket administrator himself, has also been made the Sports Minister.

Read also: Big reshuffle in Modi cabinet, know who got which ministry

Prahlad Joshi has been given the responsibility of the Ministry of Coal and Mines. Narayan Rane has been given the Ministry of Micro, Small, Medium Enterprises. Ramchandra Prasad Singh has been made Steel Minister. Pashupati Kumar Paras, who recently took over the LJP, has been given the responsibility of the food processing ministry. Sarbananda Sonowal has been given the portfolio of Ports, Waterways and AYUSH. RK Singh will continue as the Energy Minister. However, earlier he was Minister of State (Independent Charge) and now his status has been elevated to that of a Cabinet Minister.

The Union Council of Ministers was reshuffled and expanded on Wednesday. Leaders like Harsh Vardhan, Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Prakash Javadekar, DV Sadananda Gowda, Santosh Gangwar were discharged from the Union Cabinet, while Jyotiraditya Scindia, who helped form the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government in Madhya Pradesh and Narayan Rane, who joined BJP from Shiv Sena, was awarded the post of cabinet minister.

In this expansion and reshuffle of the Council of Ministers, 36 new faces have been included, while seven current ministers of state have been promoted and included in the cabinet. Eight new faces, including Scindia and Rane, were also given the status of cabinet ministers. President Ram Nath Kovind administered the oath of office and secrecy to all 43 members included in the Council of Ministers in a ceremony held at the Durbar Hall of Rashtrapati Bhavan.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Hot Topics

Related Articles

You cannot copy content of this page