UP Zila Panchayat Elections: Half the population of the district panchayat president, will the husband handle the work!

The election of the UP District Panchayat President and the counting of votes took place on Saturday. In this, BJP has captured 65 seats by breaking all the records. Apart from this, BJP’s ally Apna Dal has got 2 seats. Whereas Samajwadi Party had to be satisfied with only 5 seats. Apart from this, Lok Dal, Independent and Jansatta Dal got 1 seat each. If this result is considered zone wise, then out of 26 seats in West UP, 24 district panchayat presidents belong to BJP. On the other hand, out of 21 seats in Purvanchal, 16 have gone to BJP, 3 to SP and two to others. Many women candidates have won resounding victory for the post of Zilla Panchayat President.

BJP’s Harshita Singh wins from Firozabad seat

Harshita Singh of BJP has won the seat of District Panchayat President in Firozabad. Samajwadi Party candidate Ruchi Yadav, who contested against Harshita Singh, got 12 votes. The BJP candidate got 18 votes. In addition, three votes were rejected.

BJP’s Shraddha Sagar hoisted the flag from Sitapur

BJP candidate Shraddha Sagar waved her flag in the election for the post of District Panchayat President in Sitapur. BJP candidate Shraddha Sagar won by defeating her rival SP candidate Anita Rajvanshi by 34 votes. On the other hand, SP candidate Anita Rajvanshi had to be satisfied with just 22 votes. Thus in Sitapur, 79 Zilla Panchayat members voted for their Zilla Panchayat President post. Shraddha Sagar, daughter-in-law of BJP leader Shiv Kumar Gupta from Sitapur, has been occupying the post of District Panchayat President in her family for the second time.

Daljit Kaur elected unopposed in Pilibhit, husband will be in command

Dr. Daljit Kaur has been elected unopposed for the post of District Panchayat President in Pilibhit. Dr. Daljit Kaur is the wife of Gurbhag Singh, who was District General Secretary in BJP, who is not in politics yet. Dr. Daljit Kaur contested the election in place of her husband as the seat of ward number 6 was reserved for the district panchayat member, and taking advantage of the reservation of OBC caste for the post of district panchayat president, the district panchayat president was elected unopposed. Dr. Daljit Kaur is the wife of a long-serving loyal worker of the Bharatiya Janata Party, Gurbhag Singh. In real terms, Dr. Daljit Kaur has occupied the chair of the District Panchayat President, but her husband Gurbhag Singh will take over the real command.

Bahraich: Manju Singh becomes district panchayat president, former MLC will dominate


The politics of Panchayat elections in Bahraich district has been very volatile this time. From here Manju Singh, the Anuj bride of former MLC Arun Veer Singh, has been victorious. Arun Veer Singh is considered to be the representative of the Rakwari royal family in the district, but Kunwar Arun Veer Singh has a lot of respect in the list of Bahubali. This time in the Panchayat elections, Manju Singh, wife of Arun Veer’s younger brother Atul Veer Singh, won the district panchayat election. Since then, former MLC Arun Veer Singh started throwing political dice. Manju Singh was elected unopposed. In such a situation, the command of the post of District Panchayat President is believed to be in the hands of former MLC Arun Veer Singh.

BJP’s Rashmi Patel became District Panchayat President from Bareilly

Rashmi Patel occupied the post of District Panchayat President in Bareilly. He got the support of 40 out of 60 members. Rashmi Patel, 42, belongs to an old political family in Bareilly. His father-in-law Kunwar Subhash Patel is a senior BJP leader and has been the Mayor of Bareilly and MLA from Bhojipura assembly seat in the district. Rashmi Patel’s father Ramsevak Patel has been a six-time MLA of Badaun district. Her husband Gopal Patel is not in politics but brother-in-law Prashant Patel is a BJP leader. Rashmi Patel has definitely got a chance to become the president due to being a women’s reserved seat, but she says that she will work herself due to being educated till B.Com and political understanding in her maternal and in-laws house.

BJP candidate Sheetal Singh won by 40 votes in Siddharthnagar


In Siddharthnagar, Uttar Pradesh, BJP candidate Sheetal Singh won by 40 votes. He defeated Pooja Yadav of Samajwadi Party. The Samajwadi Party got only five votes. At the same time, BJP leaders including all the public representatives celebrated and fireworks as soon as the news of victory was received. On the other hand, during the election, the police team was present everywhere.

Sadhna Singh elected unopposed as District Panchayat President from Gorakhpur

Sadhna Singh, daughter-in-law of former Chief Minister Veer Bahadur Singh from Gorakhpur, has been elected unopposed for the second time for the post of District Panchayat President. Elections were held in Gorakhpur on June 25, when it was clear that only Sadhna Singh would be elected to this post. On June 29, the result also came unopposed in his favor. This is the second time that Sadhna Singh was elected unopposed to this post. Prior to this, from the year 2010 to 2015, she has held the chair of District Panchayat President from BSP.

RLD’s Mamta Jai ​​Kishore wins from Baghpat seat


National Lok Dal’s Mamta Jai ​​Kishore was victorious on the post of Baghpat District Panchayat President. Mamta’s political career has not been anything special. Her husband Jai Kishore has definitely been in the role of an active member in the RLD. This is the reason that the command of Mamta Kishore, who won the women’s seat, will remain in the hands of her husband. Till now Mamta Jai ​​Kishore has not come in front of the media without her husband. After the controversy over the membership of BJP at the residence of MP Satyapal, her husband had presented a clarification.

Premavati of BJP won from Hardoi, her husband will be in command

BJP candidate Premavati has won by 59 votes on the post of District Panchayat President reserved for Scheduled Caste women from Hardoi. Out of 72 members, only 71 voted. In this, BJP candidate Premavati got 65 votes. Whereas SP candidate Munni Devi got only 6 votes. The newly elected president Premavati has no political background. Her husband is a BJP leader, who once contested the assembly elections on a party ticket but could not win. He has been a member of the Scheduled Castes Commission. He tried hard to get his wife a party ticket and he succeeded.

Breach in SP’s stronghold in Mainpuri, BJP’s Archana Bhadauria wins

Archana Bhadauria has opened new doors of politics by occupying the seat of District Panchayat President in Mainpuri. His Baba Gandharv Singh Bhadauria was MLA once, while his uncle Ashok Chauhan was MLA twice from BJP. For the first time in history, BJP has won here. This seat was continuously occupied by the Samajwadi Party since 1995. BJP candidate Archana Bhadauria defeated Manoj Yadav of SP by 7 votes. BJP candidate Archana Bhadauria got 18 votes. Whereas SP candidate Manoj Yadav got 11 votes.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Hot Topics

Related Articles

You cannot copy content of this page