VVS Laxman and Irfan Pathan selected their playing XI for the Sri Lanka series, who got the place and who was out


  • The Indian team will play a series of three ODIs against Sri Lanka from July 13.
  • VVS Laxman and Irfan Pathan selected the playing XI for the series
  • The only difference between Pathan and Laxman’s team, Pathan chose Nitish Rana instead of Krunal.

New Delhi
VVS Laxman has selected the playing XI of his choice for the ODI series against Sri Lanka. The Indian team will play a series of three ODIs from July 13. After this the team will play three T20 International matches.

The command of the Indian team for this tour of Sri Lanka has been handed over to Shikhar Dhawan. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the vice-captain of the team.

Speaking at an event with Star Sports, VVS Laxman has picked seven batsmen and all-rounders in his team. India’s playing XI can place in.

Laxman said, ‘It is a very big team. It has 20 members. I will open the innings with Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw. I will send Suryakumar Yadav at number three. I will pick Sanju Samson in ODIs at No.4 and Manish Pandey at No.5, Hardik Pandya at No.6 and Krunal Pandya at No.7.

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devdutt Padikkal, Nitish Rana and Ishan Kishan were the batsmen who could not make it to Laxman’s playing XI.

Laxman picked Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Deepak Chahar as the fast bowlers and Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal were the two spinners.

Pathan gave place to Nitish Rana
Meanwhile, there is news that Hardik Pandya will bowl, so Irfan Pathan has included an additional batsman in his team in the form of Nitish Rana.


Pathan said, ‘I would like to make just one change. When Hardik Pandya can bowl, I will consider him as an all-rounder and include an additional batsman Nitish Rana. Krunal Pandya will not be in my team. I would like to see Hardik Pandya bowling multiple overs.

Hardik Pandya can bowl in the series against Sri Lanka. In such a situation, the Indian team can have a lot of options available. The option of giving a chance to the all-rounder in the form of Krunal Pandya also increases with the team.

Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakaria, Rahul Chahar, Krishnappa Gautam and Varun Chakraborty failed to make it to the teams of both VVS and Irfan.

indian team

Indian Playing XI (Photo: BCCI Twitter)


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Hot Topics

Related Articles

You cannot copy content of this page